Day 3

Thankful for: Sister.

My sister, Caitlin, is quite a bit younger than me, and is a senior (!) in high school this year. Seriously. She has been applying to colleges! No idea how that happened. I guess that means I am old too..

Tuesday night she had a volleyball playoff game scheduled, and I was not planning on going, since I was working Tuesday and the next day. After staring at my calendar, I realized that even if they kept winning, I would not be able to see the next three games after this week.

I decided it was worth the 2 hour drive both ways, and left work a bit early to surprise not just her, but several members of the fam that had driven in!

I love surprises! Mom was thrilled!

Also, can I just brag on what a baller my sister is?

(yeah, she got that one up)

They ended up losing the game in a heartbreaker. If you are unaware of volleyball these days, they play a best out of 5 series. Caitlin’s team lost the first 2 games, and then began a Cardinals-esque comeback, (too soon?) only to fall in the final 5th game.

I loved being at her game. High school volleyball is so fun! I cannot believe that no one in my family will have volleyball games anymore. My parents have been going to games since I was in 4th grade!

I am so thankful for my relationship with my sister. I am thankful that making that drive and trip to see her play one night was a joy to me. I am thankful she and I have the same sense of humor, which makes family gatherings reallyย entertaining. I am thankful we can make fun of each other, so we never take ourselves too seriously.ย I am thankful we are friends.

Love you, Caitlin! Can’t wait to have some quality time at thanksgiving!

 

I am loving Thanksgiving Awareness Month! Join the party! Who are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

