Day 5

Thankful for: blue skies.

Sometimes I get worn down by the demands of the day. More often than not, I notice I am no longer abiding in the Spirit.

Yesterday was one of those days. Suddenly I felt the urge to look up.

I am fully aware that there are many places in the world more beautiful than my current location. I have been in the rolling hills of New Zealand, stood on the beaches of Australia, and skied the mountains of Colorado.

And yet, I love the “everyday views” so much. I remember being in New Zealand and being nervous of coming back to Texas. I remember thinking “how will anything be beautiful again?”

It was. I fell in love all over again with the endless Texas skies, driving through multiple miles of ย farmland, and seeing tall trees.

Each view is such a gift. I am so thankful for the Lord’s gift of a beautiful blue sky.

PS- Here is a post from a beautiful family I adore in Haiti, and what they do to celebrate thanksgiving all November! I absolutely love it! (Pinterest lovers, rejoice!)

Leave a Reply

