Day 23

Thankful for: my extended family

My favorite part of thanksgiving is getting to spend fun quality time with my extended family. Being the oldest cousin has its perks. These kiddos are c-u-t-e!

We took these pictures last thanksgiving, so now everyone is a whole year older and wiser. These are the cousins on my mom’s side. It has been so great the past few years because everyone lives pretty close to each other, and we get to see one other often! I’m the one with the crazy work schedule, so that makes holiday gatherings even more exciting.

I cannot wait to see these favorites and play endless games of nertz, go fish, 4 square, dress up, and pretend. I also expect to watch Tangled at least four times this week. (I won’t be complaining about it either)

I am so very thankful for such a lovely extended family! I get to see my dad’s side of the family this week too, as we watch the Aggies (hopefully) beat tu!

I justΒ love thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

