When The Office Meets The Office

It is no secret that I am a huge fan of the television show, The Office.

Of course, when I say that, I mean the older seasons, when the levels of awkwardness and clever dry humor were at its height. My sweet roommate Melanie brightened up my desk space a few months ago printing out this picture, displaying my all-time favorite Jim-prank:

((photo credit))

Go ahead, giggle a little out loud at that. Sheer brilliance.

In college I would occasionally get a text signed “future Chelsea” from a friend, and it was always hilarious. I miss those days.

This week at camp, I put a note in everyone’s box informing the staff to ask me if they wanted an application for one of our commission camping trips. (Remember our trip to Peru?) To request an application, the easiest way is for them to slip a  note back in my box.

Keep in mind that my glamorous camp name is “Hive,” and check out what I picked up the next day:

Needless to say, my week was made. Jon Lasse, you’re the best. I’m still laughing. And I expect your application turned in this week!

One thought on “When The Office Meets The Office

Leave a Reply

