Inception Blogging

I’m about to do something I just don’t like.

I’m about to write about my blog, on my blog, in a blog post. Or, as I like to call it, inception blogging.

And now I need to go watch that movie again. Did the top fall over? DID IT??

But I digress. It seems I have taken an unintentional blogging sabbatical recently, and I always think it’s totally lame when bloggers comment on how “it’s been forever since I’ve written anything!” etc. Again, with the whole inception thing…

There are weeks for writing, and there are weeks for reading. And, oh, has it been the weeks for reading lately! I committed information overload last week, completely in over my head with all of the news stories I was following. My tendency to submerge myself in newspaper articles would be one thing, but it’s altogether scary with the whole internet at my fingertips.booksfrom flickr

Also the library lets me check out entirely too many books at a time. I’ll post another list and reviews once I’ve actually finished the set I’m working through simultaneously at the moment. (Though, for the record, I read a report this week on how helpful it’s supposed to be to read multiple books at once. Except, I can’t remember where I read it. So…)

Here’s hoping this is a week for writing. 

 

PS- Yesterday was April Fools’ Day, and did you see the prank TOMS pulled? I was giggling non-stop. Watch the 1 minute clip hereSee also: Best April Fools’ stunts from ABC News. The youtube one was too good!

One thought on “Inception Blogging

  1. But did it?

    HAPPY BLOG BIRTHDAY POST!!! I mean, day before, I mean you posted this two days before.

    I mean,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW!!!

Leave a Reply

